Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Highlighted
Active Member
Mister F Member Since: Oct 2, 2019
1791 of 2,846

I'm not able to change my location from United Kingdom to Lithuania during the registration process.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
1792 of 2,846

Mister F wrote:

I'm not able to change my location from United Kingdom to Lithuania during the registration process.


Why did you enter United Kingdom in the first place?

Unless your legal name (as it appears on your passport) is "Mister" your location is the least of your worries. You also need to be truthful about your history

 

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1793 of 2,846

Hi there,

 

Your Country was updated to Lithuania. Please note that your profile must represent you as an individual and that all the information in your profile including your name needs to be accurate, truthful and verifiable. 

 

Let us know if you have any other questions and please check this help article for more information on how to update your profile name.

 

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Mister F Member Since: Oct 2, 2019
1794 of 2,846

Would you mind modifying my name, because during the registration process I didn't realize that I must enter my own name instead of a nickname of an account. I want it to match my bank credentials

My name is: Matas Paskevicius.

Highlighted
Active Member
Mister F Member Since: Oct 2, 2019
1795 of 2,846

I'm in the middle of the registration process and have no intentions to submit my application that include profile details which doesn't match real and verifiable information.

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1796 of 2,846

Hi Matas,

 

Unfortunately, you won't be able to change your profile name during the application process. Please complete your application form and submit it for the review. Once you do, you'll be able to change your profile name under the Settings - Contact Info.

 

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Benjamin K Member Since: Oct 3, 2019
1797 of 2,846

Could a moderator please help me to change my address from the UK to France? I have been trying and keep getting re-routed to my profile where I am unable to edit my address. I do not have a UK phone number at present. Thank you.

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1798 of 2,846

Hi Benjamin,

 

Your country has been updated to France. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile.

 

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Michael P Member Since: Oct 3, 2019
1799 of 2,846

I am completing my profile but its default set to the united kingdom when I live in the United States how would I fix this?

 

Thanks,

Michael Peterson

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1800 of 2,846

Hi Michael,

 

Your country is updated, once you`re ready go to Settings > Contact Info > Location and you will be able to update the rest of your address. Thank you.


Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS