Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1861 of 2,107

Hi Aleksandar,

 

Your country has been updated to Serbia. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile.

 

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Aleksandar S Member Since: Nov 29, 2019
1862 of 2,107

Hello

 

Can you check again please? I still can't change my country from US to Serbia.

 

Thanks

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1863 of 2,107

Hi Aleksandar,

 

Could you please clear your cache and cookies or log in with another browser to check if you`re still experiencing the same issue?

 

Let us know if the issue persists.

 

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Smitha C Member Since: Nov 29, 2019
1864 of 2,107
I have the same issue too. I can not change my country from US to India. Please help
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
1865 of 2,107

Hi Smitha,

 

I checked and can confirm that your country is already set to India. Thanks!


-Joanne
Untitled
Active Member
Zain A Member Since: Feb 9, 2019
1866 of 2,107

Are you Moderators NOT AWARE that these requests to change country are (mostly) to bypass Upwork's filtering system for new freelancers??

 

You guys truly need to look at **Edited for Community Guidelines** tricks on how to get registered on Upwork. Chances are, they didn't get accepted on Upwork, then create a new profile as a US based freelancer (with a fake US mobile number as well). And then to get "ID verified", they need to change the country back to their actual countries.

 

So much for the "paid" connect thing to eradicate heaps of trash.

 

We're only seeing increases in freelancer count, but an overall DECREASE of (legit) clients. Guess where's that gonna take you when supply exceeds demand?

 

Any ideas why UPWK stock took deep plunges successively in recent months, while the S&P 500 and the market in general are going upward?

 

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

 

They're apocalyptic signs for this (once great) platform.

Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
1867 of 2,107

Hi Zain,

 

Thanks for your comments and concerns. We have systems in place to address violations like the one you mentioned and which can't be sidestepped by changing a freelancers' location.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Active Member
Alessia M Member Since: Dec 1, 2019
1868 of 2,107

Hi,

 

my location is set on Thailand because I am currently travelling in Asia. But I am living in Italy, Genova. can you change it?

thanks

Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
1869 of 2,107

Hi Alessia,

 

Your country has been changed to Italy as requested, thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Active Member
Tom F Member Since: Dec 1, 2019
1870 of 2,107

Hi, same issue, country set up as UK but I'm living in Aus now. Can you please change.

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS