Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Highlighted
Active Member
Surya V Member Since: Oct 7, 2019
1931 of 3,596
Am from Ernakulam,India
Highlighted
Active Member
Surya V Member Since: Oct 7, 2019
1932 of 3,596
Am from Ernakulam, India. It's showing US and because of this am unable to give my permanent address
Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
1933 of 3,596

Hi Surya, 

A member of the team will reach out to you with more information about your account. 


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Surya V Member Since: Oct 7, 2019
1934 of 3,596
It ll be helpful if they can close my account. Actually I can't do any updation or edit in the information given. It's not having any options other than creating a profile.
Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
1935 of 3,596

Hi Surya, 

 

I should be able to close your account from my end. Could you please confirm if you would like your account to be closed? As a gente reminder, please know that regardless of an old account being closed, suspended, or the registration was not accepted, a user cannot have more than one account on Upwork. 

On your next reply, kindly confirm if you would like to close your account.


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Surya V Member Since: Oct 7, 2019
1936 of 3,596
Please close my account. Thank you
Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
1937 of 3,596

Your account is now closed as requested, Surya.


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Fabian R Member Since: Oct 8, 2019
1938 of 3,596

Hey I need to change country from UK to Sweden please

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
1939 of 3,596

Hi Fabian, 

 

A member of the team will reach out to you with more information about your account. 


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Arva T Member Since: Oct 9, 2019
1940 of 3,596

I am at the stage of creating my freelancer profile and the country of my account was automatically set to UK. There is no way to change this given the current situation as all page requests going to account settings are redirected to create profile page (this is something that you should fix). Please change the country of my account to Romania in order for me to complete the create profile process and verify my phone number.

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS