Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1981 of 3,966

Hi Rafael,

 

Your Country was updated to Brazil. Please do update the rest of your application form and submit it for the review.

 

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Upwork
pargushstd
Active Member
Amir Reza P Member Since: Aug 30, 2019
1982 of 3,966

I recently signed up for Upwork and while submiiting my applicaion, by default my country is selected as Us and it is disable for me to update it. I want to update it to Australia but I cannot do it; so I Can`t update my profile and countinue to complete it. Can you please help me out? I don't know where and whom should i contact.

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1983 of 3,966

Hi Amir Reza,

 

Your Country was updated to Australia. Please add the rest of the information to your profile. Please know that your profile has to reflect accurate and truthful information about your location.

 

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Upwork
zain_y
Active Member
Zain Y Member Since: Aug 31, 2019
1984 of 3,966
I can't edit my address , i want to add my country but i couldn't because there is just one country available USA
djondinium
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
1985 of 3,966

Hi Zain,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us. Could you please let me know into which country I should update your profile?

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork
astridyarrow
Active Member
Karyna M Member Since: Sep 2, 2019
1986 of 3,966

Hi, 

I'm having the same issue. I didn't finish setting up my profile and I'd like to change my country to Thailand, because this is where I live. I was confused because for tax purposes I'm a US citizen... anyway, if one of the moderators could change my country that would be great.

Thanks,

Karyna

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1987 of 3,966

Hi Karyna,

 

Your country is updated, if further help is needed let me know. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
nami-patel
Active Member
Nami P Member Since: Sep 5, 2019
1988 of 3,966

Having the same problem. Starting creating this account when I was living in Guatemala and now I am back in the States and cannot change it. Can someone help me with this? 

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1989 of 3,966

Hi Nami,

 

Your Country was updated to the US. Feel free to proceed with completing your application form and submit it for the review.

 

Thank you for reaching out to us!

~ Bojan
Upwork
emiliedorthea
Active Member
Emilie H Member Since: Sep 2, 2019
1990 of 3,966

I have the same problem where the country bottom is locked and it won't let me change my location from U.S to Denmark

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS