Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

djondinium
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
2001 of 3,963

Hi Leila,

 

Could you please let us know your current location and our team will update the country on your profile?

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork
leila-ahmadi
Active Member
Leila A Member Since: Sep 7, 2019
2002 of 3,963

Hello Aleksandar,

 

Thank you for your prompt reply. My current location is Iran.

leila-ahmadi
Active Member
Leila A Member Since: Sep 7, 2019
2003 of 3,963

I just realized that I cannot register with this country (tried with a different device). I think I'll need to ask you for a location change once I go back abroad. If there is any other way, please let me know. Thank you.

djondinium
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
2004 of 3,963

Hi Leila,

 

One of our team members will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further. Please note that a copy of the ticket will arrive in your email as well from where you can continue the corespondence with our team.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork
leila-ahmadi
Active Member
Leila A Member Since: Sep 7, 2019
2005 of 3,963

Thank you for your assistance.

petra_r
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2006 of 3,963

Leila A wrote:

Thank you for your assistance.


Unfortunately, due to US sanctions against Iran you can not work on Upwork, which is a US business.

 

david_garcia-dor
Active Member
David G Member Since: Sep 7, 2019
2007 of 3,963

I moved to Spain before verifying my account, and now the location shows as USA and I can change it. I would like to set my location to Spain so I can move on with creating my account. Thanks!

petra_r
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2008 of 3,963

David G wrote:

I moved to Spain before verifying my account, and now the location shows as USA and I can change it. I would like to set my location to Spain so I can move on with creating my account. Thanks!


Oh please...


You created your account YESTERDAY and have since "moved to Spain" where you've been studying for years and likely have always lived? It would be so refreshing if one of you people just came right out and admitted that they tried to set their location to USA because it seemed cool and a bright idea and more lucrative, and got caught out by the phone verification thing.

 

 

 

david_garcia-dor
Active Member
David G Member Since: Sep 7, 2019
2009 of 3,963

Yes, I proudly live in Spain, but I've been working in the USA for some months, where I created the account.

I just expressed it that way so that it would be easier to understand and straight to the point. You really shouldn't take so many (ridiculous) assumptions that quickly.

petra_r
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2010 of 3,963

David G wrote:

Yes, I proudly live in Spain, but I've been working in the USA for some months, where I created the account.

 


Yesterday... lol

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS