Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2011 of 3,916

Hi Ricardo,

 

Your Country was updated to the US. Feel free to continue with completing your application form.

 

Thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Ricardo G Member Since: Sep 10, 2019
2012 of 3,916

Thanks!

Active Member
Tammie B Member Since: Sep 10, 2019
2013 of 3,916

My country is set to the UK and I cannot change it. I am currently working in Uganda and to receive the verification code I need to put my Ugandan address and phone number. How do I change it? Thanks.

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2014 of 3,916

Hi Tammie,

 

Your Country is now updated to Uganda! Feel free to proceed with your plication process.

 

Thank you for reaching out to us!


~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Bishwo S Member Since: Sep 11, 2019
2015 of 3,916

I moved to USA while creating the application. I cannot change it to USA. Please help

 

Bishwo

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2016 of 3,916

Hi Bishwo,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Community Guru
Maria T Member Since: Nov 12, 2015
2017 of 3,916

Goran V wrote:

Hi Bishwo,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


I definitely do not understand this.
Why does the country automatically change when requested here?
I am seeing several users who say they are in one place but they are in another.
This is a disaster!
If I can see it, doesn't Upwork see it?

 

Bishwo is 2.75 hours ahead of me. That is not the USA.

 

Active Member
Bishwo S Member Since: Sep 11, 2019
2018 of 3,916
Goran V wrote:

Hi Bishwo,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.

I definitely do not understand this.
Why does the country automatically change when requested here?
I am seeing several users who say they are in one place but they are in another.
This is a disaster!
If I can see it, doesn't Upwork see it?



Bishwo is 2.75 hours ahead of me. That is not the USA.

@m_terrazas wrote:

Goran V wrote:

Hi Bishwo,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


I definitely do not understand this.
Why does the country automatically change when requested here?
I am seeing several users who say they are in one place but they are in another.
This is a disaster!
If I can see it, doesn't Upwork see it?

 

Bishwo is 2.75 hours ahead of me. That is not the USA.

 


@Maria T

FYI, I am in New York.

 

Community Guru
Maria T Member Since: Nov 12, 2015
2019 of 3,916

Bishwo S wrote:
Goran V wrote:

Hi Bishwo,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.

I definitely do not understand this.
Why does the country automatically change when requested here?
I am seeing several users who say they are in one place but they are in another.
This is a disaster!
If I can see it, doesn't Upwork see it?



Bishwo is 2.75 hours ahead of me. That is not the USA.

@m_terrazas wrote:

Goran V wrote:

Hi Bishwo,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


I definitely do not understand this.
Why does the country automatically change when requested here?
I am seeing several users who say they are in one place but they are in another.
This is a disaster!
If I can see it, doesn't Upwork see it?

 

Bishwo is 2.75 hours ahead of me. That is not the USA.

 


@Maria T

FYI, I am in New York.

 


Okay.
When I looked at your profile, the hour was not from NY.

Active Member
Sarbas S Member Since: Sep 11, 2019
2020 of 3,916
I'm from India but mistakenly chose US as my country while creating profile. I want it changed.
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS