Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Highlighted
Active Member
Reagan R Member Since: Jan 19, 2020
2771 of 3,558

I am a US citizen traveling abroad. My location automatically defaults to the Philippines (my current location) and the Upwork site assumes I am Filipino. For tax purposes, Upwork requires me to fill out a W8-BEN form for non-citizens. I need to change my settings to reflect I am a US citizen and pay required taxes. Please help. 

Highlighted
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
2772 of 3,558

Hi Reagan,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us. I shared your request with the rest of our team and one of our agents will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Shyamal kumar M Member Since: Mar 8, 2020
2773 of 3,558

Hi,

i belongs to india, can you help me,

 

thanking you,

Shyamal

 

Highlighted
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
2774 of 3,558

Hi Shyamal,

 

Thanks for following up on this. Your country has been updated to India as requested. Let us know if you need further assistance.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Kornnika P Member Since: Mar 8, 2020
2775 of 3,558

Hello! I am about to create my profile but I cannot change my country. It is United States by default and the field is disabled. Can anybody help me?

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
2776 of 3,558

Hi Kornnika, 

I've changed your country from the US to Thailand as requested. 


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Kornnika P Member Since: Mar 8, 2020
2777 of 3,558

Thank you very much!

Highlighted
Active Member
Talha M Member Since: Mar 9, 2020
2778 of 3,558

i need to change my country to Oman how can i do it

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2779 of 3,558

Hi Talha, 

 

It looks like you were able to update your Country. Feel free to reach back to us if you still need any assistance, we're here to help.

 

Thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Niamh D Member Since: Mar 9, 2020
2780 of 3,558

Hi, I am also having this issue.  I was visiting Thailand and it picked up my country as Thailand. My country should be Australia where I live. Could you change my settings? thanks

TOP KUDOED MEMBERS