Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2831 of 3,892

Hi Saya,

 

Your country is now updated. Please keep in mind that you will also need to update your profile image and upload an image of yourself. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Muhammad K Member Since: Feb 26, 2020
2832 of 3,892

Hi 

i have recently created my account on upwork... i used to live in UK recently i moved to PAKISTAN, i mistakenly selected UNITED KINGDOM. i cannot change to pakistan to complete my profile... because my family lives in UK. i have uk phone number too... but right now i am in pakistan if upwork send me a confirmation code i cannot recieve it... kindly suggest me what to do... 

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
2833 of 3,892

Hi Muhammad, 


A member of the team will reach out to you with more information about your account. 


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Muhammad K Member Since: Feb 26, 2020
2834 of 3,892
No one has get back to me. I am still waiting
As I am in Pakistan for few months or may be one year. I don't want customer will get negative approach.
Kindly change my country
Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
2835 of 3,892

Hi Muhammad, 


I can see that the team has reached out to you through an email support ticket. You should be able to access it here. Kindly respond to the team through the same ticket thread so that they can assist you further with your account concern. 


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
George P Member Since: Feb 27, 2020
2836 of 3,892

Hi there!Im trying to fill up my profile and can't change country.I had started to make a profile about a year ago and I was in Germany but I live in Greece now and I can't change it!

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2837 of 3,892

Hi George,

 

Your Country was updated to Greece as per your request.

 

Thank you for reaching out to us! 


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Andrea V Member Since: Feb 28, 2020
2838 of 3,892

I have the same issue, I'd like to change from Spain to Germany. When searching for this issue it seems like the only solution is for the upwork team to change it manually - why can't the country be changed by the owner of the profile without having to contact support?

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2839 of 3,892

Hi Andrea,

 

Please note that your Country should reflect the one you're physically located in and can verify it. Would you like us to update your country to Germany?

 

Thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Ying Z Member Since: Feb 28, 2020
2840 of 3,892

today i register upwork, but i use wrong country, how i chang country?

as now, i stuck in page https://www.upwork.com/ab/create-profile/v1/baseline/

 

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS