Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Highlighted
Active Member
Aaron D Member Since: May 16, 2020
3211 of 3,584

i cant change my upwork location its default is united states but im here in the philippines

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
3212 of 3,584

Hi Aaron,

 

Your country has been updated to Philippines. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Daniel P Member Since: May 17, 2020
3213 of 3,584
Hi there, i have an issue with my location.
I created my account and wanted to submit it but have noticed that my location is set to Moldova due to traveling at the moment.
I need to change it to UK but it doesn't allow me to do it.
Can you please help me.
Thanks
Dan
Highlighted
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
3214 of 3,584

Daniel P wrote:
Hi there, i have an issue with my location.
I created my account and wanted to submit it but have noticed that my location is set to Moldova due to traveling at the moment.


So you are in Moldova? Then that is what your profile needs to say.

 


Daniel P wrote:
I need to change it to UK but it doesn't allow me to do it.

Not if you are in Moldova. If you are in Moldova, all is as it should be.

Highlighted
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
3215 of 3,584

Hi Daniel,

 

I shared your concern with the rest of our team and one of our agents will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Daniel P Member Since: May 17, 2020
3216 of 3,584
Hi Aleksandar,

Thanks for this
Regards
Dan
Highlighted
Active Member
Daniel P Member Since: May 17, 2020
3217 of 3,584
I need it to be UK because that's where i have residency and pay taxes.

Thanks
Dan
Highlighted
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
3218 of 3,584

Daniel P wrote:
I need it to be UK because that's where i have residency and pay taxes.


It needs to be where you are located for any length of time. You will likely run into problems verifying your profile if you set your location to the UK when you are not there. Run with where you are for now and change it when you are actually and physically back in the UK.

 

Highlighted
Active Member
Daniel P Member Since: May 17, 2020
3219 of 3,584
Hi Aleksandar,

Its been a day already and no one from your team created a ticket or reached to me.

How long this usually takes?

Thanks
Dan
Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
3220 of 3,584

Hi Daniel,

 

I`m sorry about the delay. Just to clarify, are you currently located in the UK or you would like the country to be updated due to your taxes? 
Please keep in mind that your profile location needs to reflect your current location. Thank you.


Untitled
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS