Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Highlighted
Active Member
Jonine G Member Since: Jul 3, 2020
3581 of 3,808

hi can you help me change my location to philippines. chnaged it in settings but it's not allowing me change  it to where i can complete my profile

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
3582 of 3,808

Hi Jonine,

 

Your country has been updated to Philippines. Thanks!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Scott H Member Since: Jul 4, 2020
3583 of 3,808

Hello, I am located in Guam, which is in the United States but it isn't recognizing my address or allowing me to change my country to anything but the United States.

 

If Guam is an option as a country please change my country to Guam. Otherwise please advise me on how to input my Guam address with the United States as my country.

Highlighted
Active Member
Scott H Member Since: Jul 4, 2020
3584 of 3,808

Would anyone be able to help me with this request?

Highlighted
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
3585 of 3,808

Hi Scott,

 

Your country has been updated. Let us know if you need further assistance.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Ryan C Member Since: Jul 4, 2020
3586 of 3,808

Hi Aleksander, 

Thanks for getting back to me, however my country is still locked in as united kingdom, which in turn on the next screen asks me for an english mobile (+44) instead of the Spanish version (+34).

 

Here is a screenshot confirming:
https://prnt.sc/te70na

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
3587 of 3,808

Hi Ryan,

 

I checked this for you and our team has already reached out to you regarding this concern. Please check this link for the ticket related to your concern or check the last email sent to you by our team which details what steps you should take to lift the hold on your account.

 

Thank you.


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Ryan C Member Since: Jul 4, 2020
3588 of 3,808

Hi Upwork!

I am English living in Spain and when entering my details for my profile I gave my English details when creating my profile however when it's asking for my phone number I only have a spanish mobile (+34) not the english version (+44).

Can you please change my location to Spain? or allow me to enter my Spanish mobile.

Happy to provide proof or my English passport to prove who I am.

Highlighted
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
3589 of 3,808

Hi Ryan,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us. One of our team members will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Jeff G Member Since: Jul 4, 2020
3590 of 3,808

In order to change your address to the United States, you must first provide your W-9 tax information here

 

I then click HERE and Im asked to enter VAT info. I moved from the UK back to US and want to change my address. 

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS