Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

jekeytimoy36
Active Member
Timothy Jake F Member Since: Jul 1, 2020
3621 of 3,963

Hi Joanne,

 

I'm currently in the Philippines right now.

 

Thanks!

djondinium
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
3622 of 3,963

Hi Timothy,

 

One of our team members will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork
jekeytimoy36
Active Member
Timothy Jake F Member Since: Jul 1, 2020
3623 of 3,963

Hi Aleksandar,

 

I've already submitted all the needed requirements and the support ticket is now closed.  But, still the location/country is U.S., I wanted to change it to Philippines where I'm residing.  I can't complete my profile setup because of this.

emily_firefly
Active Member
Emily M Member Since: Jul 2, 2020
3624 of 3,963

Hello, I would like to change my country from uk to Mexico please?

tinker_bell3
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
3625 of 3,963

Hi Emily,

 

Your country has been changed to Mexico. 

~ Joanne
Upwork
bodyjj
Active Member
Jeremy B Member Since: Jul 2, 2020
3626 of 3,963

hi, unable to complete profile. the app is constantly putting me in the UK. Not a problem generally, I just change it to the correct country. Generally in France but currently in New York, would like to put the address I am at but the app insists I am in the UK and won't let me modify. Tried to upload photo but that also failed. Any help greatly appreciated. Thanks

tinker_bell3
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
3627 of 3,963

Hi Jeremy,

 

I apologize for the delay in our response to your post. One of our team members reached out to you to assist further with your concern about your location. Thank you.

~ Joanne
Upwork
4aee1286
Active Member
Darya S Member Since: Jul 3, 2020
3628 of 3,963

Hi there!  I am encountering a problem while creating my freelancer account. I need to change the country to Kazakhstan where I m based now. I hope you can help. Thanks! 

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
3629 of 3,963

Hi Darya,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
garciajonine
Active Member
Jonine G Member Since: Jul 3, 2020
3630 of 3,963

hi can you help me change my location to philippines. chnaged it in settings but it's not allowing me change  it to where i can complete my profile

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS