Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Highlighted
Active Member
Hegel L Member Since: Jul 22, 2020
3801 of 3,823

Before finishing my profile, I find that the country of my account is the default "US." Unfortunately, I currently live in China. But, I find it very sad that I can't finish the last step because I don't have a phone number in the US. You have set it as the MUST step before I'm allowed to change my country code like other members. 

This is a complaint letter, as many people flow between different countries nowadays, and fixing one's account on a certain country is unreasonable for most of us, the global citizens. I hope you can seriously take my suggestions into consideration.

Finally, I hope to receive your reply via the email address: **Edited for Community Guidelines**

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
3802 of 3,823

Hi Hegel,

 

Your country is now updated, feel free to update the rest of your address as well. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Varsha R Member Since: Jul 18, 2020
3803 of 3,823

Hi Admin,
as I'm new to this platform, I'm unable to change my country from USA to India while registering and creating a profile, I need to verify my contact number but I 'm unable to change my country before the mobile number.
Please help me out in this.

Highlighted
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
3804 of 3,823

Hi Varsha,

 

I checked and it seems that your country was already set to India. Let us know if you need further assistance.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Marco S Member Since: Jul 27, 2020
3805 of 3,823

Hi, is there any option to change location in my profile? Regards, Marco

Highlighted
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
3806 of 3,823

Hi Marco,

 

You should be able to make changes to your location after filling out your profile. If you would like us to update your country, please let us know so that we can assist you.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Paula G Member Since: Jul 15, 2020
3807 of 3,823

Hi,

 

My country is already updated to Phoilippines but the cities I'm able to choose are still cities in Cambodia. Please help to update the cities as well so I can complete my profile. Thank you. 

Highlighted
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
3808 of 3,823

Hi Paula,

 

Could you please try updating your city now? Let us know if the issue persists so that we can assist you further.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Stefan D Member Since: Jul 28, 2020
3809 of 3,823
I am in Cambodia but my bank account is in Germany, could you please change my location to Germany?
Highlighted
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
3810 of 3,823

Hi Stefan,

 

You should be able to update your location by going to Settings > Contact Info and making the changes under the Location section. Please note that your profile must represent you as an individual and that all the information in your profile needs to be accurate, truthful, and verifiable. 

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS