Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
521 of 927

Hi Hassan, 

I changed your country from Pakistan to Italy. You should be able to update your address by going to your Contact Info page (Settings > Contact Info). 

Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with!


-Avery
Untitled
Active Member
Sunanda R Member Since: Oct 23, 2018
522 of 927

Helllo

 

Can anyone knows how to change country when we Create profile. i wan to change US to India (city Ahmedabad and State Gujarat)

 

Thanks in Advance

Sunanda

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
523 of 927

Hi Sunanda,

I just changed your country, feel free to update the rest of your address. Thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Enes G Member Since: Jan 30, 2019
524 of 927

Hi there,

 

I'm using VPN and connected from US. While trying to signing up on Upwork, the country is automatically set to US and I can't select my country which is Turkey. I tried to disconnect VPN and tried to connect from Turkey but still can't change the country which is set to US.

 

How can I change or reset this? 

 

Thanks in advance.

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
525 of 927

Hi Enes, 

 

I have updated your country as requested. You should now be able to update your address by going to your Contact Info page. 


-Avery
Untitled
Active Member
Ivy X Member Since: Jan 30, 2019
526 of 927

Hello, 

 

I need to change my country from the United Kingdom to Australia, I am unable to do so and am unable to complete setting up my account as it won't accept my Australian phone number for verification.

 

Can I please get the country on my account changed to Australia?

 

Thanks in advance.

Ivy 

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
527 of 927

Hi Ivy, 

A member of the team will follow up with you with more information about your account. 


-Avery
Untitled
Active Member
Sean M Member Since: Feb 3, 2019
528 of 927

Hello,

 

I cannot change my country. I am in the US and the profile is stuck on France.

 

Thank you for your help

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
529 of 927

Hi Sean, 

I've updated your country as requested. You should now be able to update your address on your Contact Info page (Settings > Contact Info).


-Avery
Untitled
Active Member
Sergey K Member Since: Feb 1, 2019
530 of 927

Hello, during registration i accidently choose USA  and i can`t register my account.

Can someone please help me and change country to Russia? 

Thank you.

TOP KUDOED MEMBERS