Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
61 of 2,120

Jennifer M wrote:

Petra R wrote:

Maryam F wrote:
Lease help, I can't change my country from United Kingdom to United States while creating account. I

But you're neither in the UK nor the US and aren't "The Aussie Voice" and don't have a micro studio in New York and never went to Harvard any more than the dozens of other fake profiles using the same trick.

 


LOLOLOL!!!!!!!!!! It's that guy again!  I can't believe this is just one REALLY STUPID guy that keeps coming back to the forum and then suspended.


There are at least a dozen of them left - last time I looked there were more, but it looks like they were mostly rejected anyway (Upwork, what is the point of leaving rejected profiles up??)

 

Plus the original top-rated high earner they all stole the overview from, of course.

 

Active Member
Joel B Member Since: May 21, 2019
62 of 2,120

Hi. 

I also have this problem.

I'm located in Spain, and can't change it from UK

 

Active Member
Tu T Member Since: Jun 24, 2019
63 of 2,120

In creating my profile, I cannot input an address other than one in the USA. I would like my country to be Thailand, where I am located. Please advise.

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
64 of 2,120

Hi Tu,

 

Your country is updated, feel free to add the rest of your address and continue with your application. Thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Claire G Member Since: Aug 16, 2019
65 of 2,120

Hi I have the same issue - please help!

 

I'm from the U.K. but temporarily residing in New York. I want to open a Profile with Upwork, and entered my 'home' address as the UK, which is correct. Now in order to verify my account, they want to send a confirmation code to my phone, but the default country code is set to +44 and won't let me put my temporary US number in. This is super annoying as it won't let me go back and change the address/home country anymore, and it will not let me change the +44 country code which will not receive texts while here in the US! Any suggestions?

 

**Edited for community guidelines**

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
66 of 2,120

Hi Claire, 

 

Your Country is now updated to the US. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. 

 

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Tanvi P Member Since: Sep 21, 2019
67 of 2,120

Hello!

 

I'm facing the same issue. I would like to change my country from US to India. Any suggestions on how I can do so?

Community Manager
Aleksandar D Community Manager Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
68 of 2,120

Hi Tanvi,

 

Your country has been changed to India as requested.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Active Member
Hafsa M Member Since: Sep 24, 2019
69 of 2,120

Hi, I would like to change my country from the UK to Pakistan where I am located currently. Would you please be able to do that?

 

Thank you

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
70 of 2,120

Hi Hafsa,

 

Your country is now updated, feel free to update the rest of your address. Thank you.


Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS