🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Can't get a job
Page options
ahmedhany26
Community Member

Can't get a job

I have tried many things to get a job even under bedding a simple  entry-level job that I am sure I can do perfectly but still no luck my problem is I am new to Upwork and new to freelancing but I have studied the subject well and confident about my skills and tested them on my local machine (my job is WordPress)

but still, my profile looks relatively empty and I am not sure if my proposals are eye-catching but I am sure they are good as I have been implementing all tips from high-paid freelancers on how to submit a proposal. Is there anyone who started from zero like me and made it big? or at least gets paid for simple jobs? I am not greedy nor asking for a lot of pay I just want to get to active proposals 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
kam_andru
Community Member

Hi Ahmed, 

Don't lose hope, you can check my profile, mine is a very high competition profession, I have more than 7 years experience and I struggle like a beginner to get a job on Upwork, some designers bid 5$ for 50$ job Proposal to get the job, I have been trying months and send 100+ proposals and got only 3 jobs, also I didn't put all my hope on Upwork because I have many clients outside before joining Upwork, and I still didn't lose them, I know I can't rely on online job sites at least for few years, or until I gain enough experience online because each platform requires experience with them than our own experiences.

Don't expect quick growth here, but I'm sure in few years we can, once we are,  we don't need to knock on all doors to get a job, no walking on sunlight, no begging, no offline marketing, just sit back home and gain experience, happiness, and money.

I hope this will motivate you. 😊

by the way, complete your profile by adding experiences / previous work and all the details you have, If you don't have any just create few custom projects yourself and add them to your portfolio.