🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Can we run Facebook Ads to get clients for ou...
Page options
xdzain461
Community Member

Can we run Facebook Ads to get clients for our Upwork Agency?

Hi Upwork community, After a successful year on Upwork as a freelancer, I have decided to scale my career and start an Agency on upwork. I have created an agency offering E-Commerce related services. I have applied on many jobs through agency but I am not getting responses as I used to get on my Freelancer profile. Now, my question is Can I run Facebook ads to get potential clients on my Upwork Agency who might be interested in our services?

Is there any Upwork "Term of Services" of agency that disallow running ads to get trafic/clients on Upwork Agency?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
petra_r
Community Member

Zain M wrote:  I have created an agency offering E-Commerce related services. I have applied on many jobs through agency but I am not getting responses as I used to get on my Freelancer profile.

As a rule, clients much prefer individual freelancers over agency freelancers, so I am not surprised.

Zain M wrote:

Can I run Facebook ads to get potential clients on my Upwork Agency who might be interested in our services?

Is there any Upwork "Term of Services" of agency that disallow running ads to get trafic/clients on Upwork Agency?

No, there is no such rule.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
petra_r
Community Member

Zain M wrote:  I have created an agency offering E-Commerce related services. I have applied on many jobs through agency but I am not getting responses as I used to get on my Freelancer profile.

As a rule, clients much prefer individual freelancers over agency freelancers, so I am not surprised.

Zain M wrote:

Can I run Facebook ads to get potential clients on my Upwork Agency who might be interested in our services?

No, there is no such rule.

>As a rule, clients much prefer individual freelancers over agency freelancers, so I am not surprised.