🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Cancellation of Contract, by the Client.
Page options
crish750
Community Member

Cancellation of Contract, by the Client.

I am a freelancer. I entered into a Fixed price contract with a client on 26thFeb. 2021. I have worked on his project and sent some work for his suggestions and amendments. We had continuous communication throughout. Yesterday he made ad additional work and agreed to pay me more, for that. Today he requested me to complete the job by 12.00 p. m. tomorrow ( 02nd March 2021 ), to which I agreed. All the time, I was very closely attending to his job. Today, after a few hours he sent me a message saying that he Cancelled the project because he got the job done by someone else. His deadline is 12.00 p. m. tomorrow. So how can he cancel the contract, before the Deadline? Now I am in a very desperate situation. Can someone advise me on this please? The whole communication is attached herewith for your perusal

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
martina_plaschka
Community Member

Crishantha A wrote:

I am a freelancer. I entered into a Fixed price contract with a client on 26thFeb. 2021. I have worked on his project and sent some work for his suggestions and amendments. We had continuous communication throughout. Yesterday he made ad additional work and agreed to pay me more, for that. Today he requested me to complete the job by 12.00 p. m. tomorrow ( 02nd March 2021 ), to which I agreed. All the time, I was very closely attending to his job. Today, after a few hours he sent me a message saying that he Cancelled the project because he got the job done by someone else. His deadline is 12.00 p. m. tomorrow. So how can he cancel the contract, before the Deadline? Now I am in a very desperate situation. Can someone advise me on this please? The whole communication is attached herewith for your perusal