🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Cant understand proposals...
Page options
sam_asghar
Community Member

Cant understand proposals...

Hello!

Problem:

I have been on Upwork for a month now and so far had only 3 clients who left good reviews. I don't seem to get any answers to my proposals anymore. I studied the proposal for existing 3 clients and couldn't find anything unusual in them. 

Approach:

I also looked at a ton of videos and write my proposals individually and short, including some of my work or examples of the idea.

What am I doing wrong? 

With Respect,
Sam.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Now the profile.  I view it as strong.  We try not to have multiple fundamental grammar errors in the first sentence of our bios.

My name is Sam and I am a graphic designer with a focus on Branding, Digital Design, Marketing, and SMM., based in Almaty, Kazakhstan.

- - -

To start, your bio provides your name.  Here's a do-over:

I am a graphic designer and focus on Branding, Digital Design, Marketing, and SMM.  I am based in Almaty, Kazakhastan and speak business-grade English and Russian.

- - -
There are more grammar errors in your bio.  It is your task to find them, fix them, and then win more work through perseverance.  That dude in the first picture has a special spirit.

So. Be him and compete to win with that special spirit.  Be Sam but write it right.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
joansands
Community Member

Sam - You got your first job in December 2019 so it's been more than a month - but you have done pretty well to get as many jobs as you have for a newcomer. However, your picture is bound to drive some people away.

Fixed it:)

Thank you! 

Do you think that as the only problem?

With Respect,
Sam.