🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Cant understand something
Page options
brookes-kenneth
Community Member

Cant understand something

Good Morning

I have been sending proposals for over 3 years now, not a single job secured.

What am i doing wrong.

I make sure I'm qualified for the positions.

Most of my proposals get archived within 3 days.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Kenneth,

I would recommend rewriting the first paragraph of your overview. You could also add more skills on your profile as you can add up to 10 and expand your portfolio section as well. 
I would also suggest checking out our guides below, on how to improve your profile:

1. Writing proposals 
  2. Improve profile
  3. Tips on how to be successful

~ Goran
Upwork

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Kenneth,

I would recommend rewriting the first paragraph of your overview. You could also add more skills on your profile as you can add up to 10 and expand your portfolio section as well. 
I would also suggest checking out our guides below, on how to improve your profile:

1. Writing proposals 
  2. Improve profile
  3. Tips on how to be successful

~ Goran
Upwork

Good Morning Moderator.

Thank you for your reply

I have clicked on those links provided it gives me a 404 error.

I have rewritten my profile several times, and this doesn't even work.

I have followed all the guidelines shown but still no results.

Good Morning

Having gone through all the links and watching the videos.

I just shows me what i can do.

In 3 years i have never received a single job, which means two things,

1. Im not qualified for anything in here

2. IT is only for paid members that get the jobs.

If it is the later then i will be requesting that my account be deleted. But will ask wife to pay her membership quick and see what happens.

Kenneth B wrote:

In 3 years i have never received a single job,