🐈
» Forums » Support » Change Email Address
Page options
08fe3339
Community Member

Change Email Address

Hello, I am new to Upwork and need to change the email I signed up with. I have followed all advice I found (go to Contant Info and change there), but there is no option for me to change it anywhere on my Profile Settings. 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi Quinn,

That's right, you should be able to update your email address by going to Settings > Contact info and clicking on the pencil icon next to "Account." 

Could you please send a screenshot of the issue you're seeing when trying to do this so we could check?

Thanks!

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

25 REPLIES 25
AndreaG

Hi Quinn,

That's right, you should be able to update your email address by going to Settings > Contact info and clicking on the pencil icon next to "Account." 

Could you please send a screenshot of the issue you're seeing when trying to do this so we could check?

Thanks!

~Andrea
Upwork
08fe3339
Community Member

Great! It had been sending me to "Passwords and Security" when I clicked Contact Info. I just had to answer a security question and then it allowed me to change my email. Thank you for the help!!

3c7f1c36
Community Member

I initially signed in via Google but now wish to change to a direct sign-in.  How do I change my email address - tried the above and haven't yet found an option to change it.  Thanks!

Hi Norman,

To disconnect the Google Sign-in feature you'll need to go to Settings > Connected Services instead.

~Andrea
Upwork
3c7f1c36
Community Member

This still requires me to sign-in through Google (or Apple.) I wish to
eliminate such and sign-in directly. Is this possible, or would I have to
create a new account?

Thanks,
Norman Mahan

Hi Norman,

You will need to sign in to your account to access your Settings, yes. If you're having any trouble logging in please let us know so we can help.