🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Changing Location
Page options
amithgoash
Community Member

Changing Location

I was in Netherland. Now I moved to Bangladesh in my home country. So how can I change my location address to Bangladesh? I will stay Bangladesh for a long time

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Mace,

If you would like to update your tax address, you will need to go to Settings >  Tax information. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

View solution in original post

20 REPLIES 20
petra_r
Community Member

MacE J V wrote:

I was in Netherland. 

No, you were not...

So what can i do now

Hi Mace,

Your country is now updated, thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

thank you very much .I am new in Upwork and can i change my address for W8BEN? .I mean for withdraw money

Hi Mace,

If you would like to update your tax address, you will need to go to Settings >  Tax information. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Hi Goran, 

Whenever I tried to update my tax inf, it asks me to change my address (which was supposed to be updated when I change my location) and redirect me to my old place, how could I solve my problem? 

Thanks 

Hi Maria,

Could you please clear your cache and cookies or log in with another browser to check if you`re still experiencing the same issue?

Let us know if the issue persists.

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Upwork

Hi,
Still the same, and I tried different devices.

Hi Maria,

Please let us know which country would you like to reflect on your account as your location. We’d be happy to update it for you.

~ Bojan
Upwork

United States

Thank you!

Hi Maria,

Your country has been updated to the US. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile.

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Upwork

All set!
Thank you so much for your help
0e1df82e
Community Member

Hi Bojan!

I'm having the same problem. I was in Mexico and I'm in the US now.

Can we please update my account so I can upload my W-9? Right now it only allows me to upload Mexican tax documents.

Hi Geoff,