🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Chargeback without client request
Page options
e38fdb69
Community Member

Chargeback without client request

Hello there 👋
This was my first job on Upwork 😥, After I finished the job, the client approved it, and the money was transferred to my account.
After 8 days, I received notification that the client had requested a chargeback. However, when I spoke with the client, she denied that he had requested a chargeback, and her account is on hold now.

I'm waiting for a reply from the Upwork team, but my concern here is how Upwork protects us as freelancers.
The client has the right to request chargeback after submission within 5 days, and based on my case, he has the right to also request chargeback after 5 days.

That means that as a freelancer, I could work on a project for hours or days, while the client could request a chargeback any day after delevier the work , causing me to lose money and time.

32 REPLIES 32
ericaandrews
Community Member