🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Chat Support Isn't Working?
Page options
mostafagamaal
Community Member

Chat Support Isn't Working?

Hello,

I'm a top-rated freelancer and I was trying to contact Upwork's chat support but the option to chat is not available.

Did their work hours change because of Covid-19?

Thanks!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
petra_r
Community Member

Mostafa G wrote:

I'm a top-rated freelancer and I was trying to contact Upwork's chat support but the option to chat is not available.

Usually that happens when they are drowning in Chat requests. With the Payoneer situation and today being Auto-withdrawal day" they are likely completely snowed under.

Ask your question here.

View solution in original post

24 REPLIES 24
petra_r
Community Member

Mostafa G wrote:

Usually that happens when they are drowning in Chat requests. With the Payoneer situation and today being Auto-withdrawal day" they are likely completely snowed under.

Ask your question here.

Thank you for the reply, Petra.

I just wanted to hide feedback that customer support asked me to wait for 14 days before requesting to hide it again.

I can wait, no problem.

It has been 8 more days since that payoneer and auto withdrawal issue. The chat support is still not there.

AleksandarD
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Mostafa,

Our support team is available 24/7. One of our team members will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

Hi Aleksandar, I am facing the same issue today. Need some assistance regarding unfair feedback from the client. Thanks.

Husain, it would be more effective to discuss your problem here rather than try to talk to Upwork Customer Support.

That is true for nearly any topic. And definitely true for your situation. Upwork Customer Support is not the "Unfair Feedback Police."