CS says that a Client can archive your Proposal and no notice is sent to you.
Your Proposals show it as Active.
I did a Live Chat when I noted a recent proposal of my high hourly rate was not shown in the "Range".when I checked the Job Posting.
Above is the answer I got from Support.
That's correct, the client can accept the freelancer's proposal and invite them to the interview or decline it and a notification will be sent to the freelancer. They can also organize the proposals they receive from freelancers by shortlisting some applicants and archiving others. The client can un-archive an archived proposal but they can't reverse the action when they decline a proposal.
Olasunkanmi A wrote:
I want to get something very clear. When does a job get moved to ARCHIVE tab? Is it when the client declines or when he/she archives?
When your proposal is declined, you are out. The client can no longer see your proposal or hire you. If the client chooses to archive your proposal, they may look at the proposal in the archive and reconsidered--meaning that you still have a very slim chance of getting hired.
Olasunkanmi A wrote:
If I'm right. It means the proposals I'm seeing under ARCHIVED is a
freelancer has been declined by the client.
If a client archives my proposal, I wont be informed/notified by UpWork.
Is that correct?
That is correct.
Recently, we hosted an event with Upwork's Engineering Lead, Mike Maietta. In this event, we introduced this new tool, and Mike demonstrated how to use it and answered questions.Learn More
Upwork partnered Red Bay Coffee and artists commissioned from our own platform to bring the Wake and Make blend to life. We asked the creatives to share their freelancer journeys.Learn More
Virtual Talent Bench enables you to easily discover and connect with talent. Learn more about building custom lists of talent, adding tags, notes, and more to move your business forward.Learn More
Loom addition in messages provides more ways to easily communicate and share information on Upwork!Learn More