🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Client Denying from Our Agreement | Asking Fo...
Page options
syed_usamakazmi
Community Member

Client Denying from Our Agreement | Asking For Payment Discount | Making Me Accepting His Terms

Hi all, this is my first time asking something from upwork community. I need your help in guidance before me taking any step. I have a Client. To cut it short, He is making me cut the price of milestone to 70% of current price. He has the work, i gave him everything, but now he is denying from what we agreed, He is forcing me accept his terms. I have 2 projects from him. Now he is telling me, when i gave him everything for both project, i don't need your that work so i am closing that project without paying u anything, but i worked to earn that money for a week and a half. I am dead stuck. Because client have privilege to give me a bad feedback, which i cannot afford as i am in eligibility of Top-Rated Program

4 REPLIES 4
NikolaS

Hi Syed,

Please note that any requesting of free work is not allowed on Upwork, and it is ToS violation. It is always good to communicate and politely explain everything to your client to avoid any misunderstanding. You can discuss the terms of further engagement on the contract and attempt to resolve the situation amicably. Please let us know if you are not able to come to an agreement with the client so that we can assist you further.

Please check this post for the freelancer resources we compiled and tips for avoiding questionable jobs that we put together to help freelancers make decisions whether to work with a client or not.

Thank you,

~ Nikola
Upwork