🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Client Ended Contract
Page options
eserres
Community Member

Client Ended Contract

Hi Everyone:

Last week I started working on an hourly contract and this week (Wednesday) I sent the first design samples (as scheduled) . Today (Friday) the client ended the contract . I asked him if there was something wrong , and he is unresponsive (even though he’s online) .

This is my first year on Upwork , I’m already a Top- Rated freelancer ,so this is very frustrating and disconcerting.

This are my questions:

Should I give feedback ?

If his feedback is negative , being a top-rated freelancer , I understand it can be removed , but will that affect my JSS ?

Does this type of situations happen often?

Thanks in advance!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
colettelewis
Community Member

Ezequiel S wrote:

Hi Everyone:

Last week I started working on an hourly contract and this week (Wednesday) I sent the first design samples (as scheduled) . Today (Friday) the client ended the contract . I asked him if there was something wrong , and he is unresponsive (even though he’s online) .

This is my first year on Upwork , I’m already a Top- Rated freelancer ,so this is very frustrating and disconcerting.

This are my questions:

Should I give feedback ?

If his feedback is negative , being a top-rated freelancer , I understand it can be removed , but will that affect my JSS ?

Thanks in advance!

Ezequiel,

I think you landed a less than tranparent client.

In answer to your questions: 

Should I give feedback ?

Only if you plan not to use your top-rated perk. 

If you are top rated, you can have bad feedback removed completely and your JSS will remain intact; 

However be aware this will show on your profile as "feedback removed".  

In one form or another, it does, quite frequently. But - just move on from it. As you know, there are genuine clients out there.