cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Client -Upwork -Freelancer. A Dispute that Client will always win, specially if you have no review.

saimintech
Saim S Member Since: Apr 24, 2017
1 of 17

Hello Upwork Community,

I am new to Upwork, And On my first job I had a terrible experience with my client.

Client hired me for a project and gave me following specifications:

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

Now I was hired on Mar 8, 2017 by client, and I started working on the project. It was all good at first, after all done I showed client the demo on my server.. Client kept asking for few changes and compalint about speed.

I told him that currently the project is on a low spec server, after we transfer it to a server with good RAM it will work out well.

After having long discussions about the speed issues, client actually started figuring out some static values that will define speed (after looking at the demo), Currently the speed was 456+- (reviews/paragraphs) fetched per hour (on my test server)... While transferring it to client's server I mentioned him that speeding or scaling the project will be a separate milestone and will not cover under the current milestone. And told him that I will be liable only if the current project got any issues while running on his server or the speed doesn't go faster on the server he purchased.

After deploying project in his server, he still kept complaining about the speed though now the speed was 2000+- (reviews/paragraphs) fetched per hour.. I mentioned him again and again that i won't continue under current milestone we have to move to next milestone. He harassed me 2 times that he will leave me a negative review if i do not give him what he wants.

The Screenshot of project looks something like: