Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Client Wants Refund.

sunrise000
Mehr Nadia M Member Since: Jul 9, 2015
1 of 15

Hi,

I have a serious problem. I have been sccessfully working on Upwork for 4-5 years and never have had any trouble with a contract or any dispute. Recently, I accepted a contract for a Fixed-Price Project. I was supposed to write a 80-85k word novel after being provided with a plot. I tried my best to provide the client with what he needed, but now after 2 milestones, he wants a refund. I am still yet to be paid for the third milestone which I have submitted. 

In the course of work, as agreed, I re-edited the work 2 3 times as he asked. 

Now i am in trouble, because I really cannot refund the previous milestones. 

I offered to re-write the entire milestones from the beginning, yet he refused. 

What should I do now? i am a student and cannot re-fund the client at all. I am extremely worried. 

Any help will be appreciated. 

Thank you in advance. 

Meher

colettelewis
Community Guru
Nichola L Member Since: Mar 13, 2015
2 of 15

@Mehr Nadia M wrote:

Hi,

I have a serious problem. I have been sccessfully working on Upwork for 4-5 years and never have had any trouble with a contract or any dispute. Recently, I accepted a contract for a Fixed-Price Project. I was supposed to write a 80-85k word novel after being provided with a plot. I tried my best to provide the client with what he needed, but now after 2 milestones, he wants a refund. I am still yet to be paid for the third milestone which I have submitted. 

In the course of work, as agreed, I re-edited the work 2 3 times as he asked. 

Now i am in trouble, because I really cannot refund the previous milestones. 

I offered to re-write the entire milestones from the beginning, yet he refused. 

What should I do now? i am a student and cannot re-fund the client at all. I am extremely worried. 

Any help will be appreciated. 

Thank you in advance. 

Meher

Mehr,