🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Client Withdraw Offer
Page options
taha-al-lawati
Community Member

Client Withdraw Offer

Hey all,

I'm new to Upwork & would like to get your feedback on this. I have applied to an Excel job where the client (he is also new to Upwork) wanted some automation on his file. The client responded to my application asking for some samples. So I have sent to him some screenshots of the previous projects that I have done.

Some talks happened between us after that which I have attached. I would be greatful if you can check & advise me what should I do to get the offer back since I have the final file ready for submission.

Thanks,

Taha

**edited for Community Guidelines**

5 REPLIES 5
data_divas
Community Member

Hi Julie,

I understand your point. However, since I don't have any previous experience in Upwork (other than one small job), clients do not hire me. In fact, I got my only job by actually start working on the job and submitting my propsal along with the screenshots of the job. This caught the cleint attention and he hired me eventually for more than his budgeted amount. That is why I'm using this strategy although I really would like to use another startegy since working on a job takes time with no guarantee that I'll get the job. I would be greatrful if you (or anyone else in this community) can suggest a better startegy for new freelances.

Thanks,

Taha

Hi Taha, 

It doesn't look like you were sent an offer for this job. I would recommend that you refrain from offering to work for free, or working on projects without a contract in place as it doesn't guarantee Payment Protection

Since you are new, I would highly recommend that you read up on the freelancer resources we have compiled for great tips and insights on how you can work successfully on the platform. For more information about working safely through Upwork, please read these tips for avoiding questionable jobs.

~ Avery
Upwork

Hi Avery,

Thank you for your reply.