🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Client already approved design and paid me--N...
Page options
gracejohndesign
Community Member

Client already approved design and paid me--Now asking for complete redesign?

So, I'm very new to upwork. This is my first gig. It was flat rate 60 bucks--so 48 to me, 12 to upwork. The initial description was for a logo, after the interview it was decided we would do an event flyer instead. The client basically sent me a rough outline of what he wanted to flyer to be--I recreated the flyer in my own style, with my own flair, colors, type, etc. He approved the work and paid me asking me to stay on standby for any minor changes. I told him I would be more than happy to continue communicating with him so as to make any minor changes that may be needed for web obtimization, resizing, etc. Yesterday he asked me to remove the current logo from the flyer and add a different one--easy. Done. 

I sent the flyer back with the new logo and he sends me another example flyer and asks me to change the colors to that flyers colors instead. I change it to those colors to show him what it would look like and add a transparency behind the type because the new colors make the background too busy to read the type. He dislikes the transparency so I remove it to show him how difficult it is to read without it with the new colors he requested. He says the colors are too bright and sends me two more flyers to sample colors out of. I send him two new versions with those colors, both with and without transparencies behind the type to show him that my original design worked best. He hates his new color choice and tells me to absolutely not use the color pink, even though it has been in each flyer he has sent me to sample colors out of.