🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Client changes his requirements after I've co...
Page options
rishivara
Community Member

Client changes his requirements after I've completed his work. I

Hiii, I'm New to upwork. Just completed 3 jobs & now it's 4th job. It was a photography job. I've to take 2500 photos of container truck from the front & 30 to 40 feet height. But now I've submitted my work & my client wants photo from the backside of the containers too. He doesn't mentioned it in a requirements or any sample photos. Even I've submitted my 100 sample but he agreed with that samples. Now he is denying the work. What should I do??
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
prestonhunter
Community Member

Don't work for free.

Just don't.

This client is violating Upwork ToS by asking you to do something that was not part of the original task description.

Tell the client:

"Yes, I can do that. Would you like to release the current escrow payment and then create a new hourly contract so that I can do that? Or would you like to release the current escrow payment payment and set up a new milestone for $200 for this additional work?"

And that's it.

The client has THREE choices:

- set up an hourly contract

- set up a fixed-price milestone or contract

- you don't do the work

Don't argue with the client. Don't negotiate. Don't budge.

The client needs to first release your money to you or NOTHING ELSE happens.

This client needs you a lot more than you need him.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
prestonhunter
Community Member

Don't work for free.

Just don't.

This client is violating Upwork ToS by asking you to do something that was not part of the original task description.

Tell the client:

"Yes, I can do that. Would you like to release the current escrow payment and then create a new hourly contract so that I can do that? Or would you like to release the current escrow payment payment and set up a new milestone for $200 for this additional work?"

And that's it.