Hello, After my client approved payment on the last milestone he left me positive feedback but didn't close the project. I later closed the project and his feedback is still in tact. I didn't even know this was possible. Is this a new change, or has it been possible all along and after 4 years and 69 completed jobs, this is one of those Upwork features that I've never seen or heard about?
I would be happy to help. Could you please share the Contract ID of the contract you are referring to so that I can check and assist you accordingly? You can find Contract ID by clicking on the name of the contract and then navigating to Terms & Settings tab.
I would like to clarify that in general clients can leave feedback when they close the contract. You can find more information in this help article.