🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Client is asking for refund, ended the contra...
Page options
sarasattar28
Community Member

Client is asking for refund, ended the contract and left with a poor feedback

Hello, I am new to Upwork. I have worked on an hourly contract. After I have done all my work, done all the corrections that the client had asked for and summited the files the client suddenly tells that my work has a lot of mistakes and she needs a complete refund. When I told her that she should have asked me earlier when I was working on the first pages and I have spent so much of my time she has ended the contract and gave me a 2-star rating. This was my second work and my reviews will block my future work. I am so depressed and I don't now what to do next. Please help.

6 REPLIES 6
martina_plaschka
Community Member

Sara S wrote:

Hello, I am new to Upwork. I have worked on an hourly contract. After I have done all my work, done all the corrections that the client had asked for and summited the files the client suddenly tells that my work has a lot of mistakes and she needs a complete refund. When I told her that she should have asked me earlier when I was working on the first pages and I have spent so much of my time she has ended the contract and gave me a 2-star rating. This was my second work and my reviews will block my future work. I am so depressed and I don't now what to do next. Please help.

If you refund the total amount, the job and feedback will disappear from your profile. Some clients will try to abuse the system by manipulating freelancers into refunding and getting free work, but this one does not look like that at first glance. They have a high hiring rate and good reviews. 

The client should had asked for revisions or should negotiate but what's the point of suddenly asking a refund and ending the contract.

Sara S wrote: