🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Client left poor feedback even after job ...
Page options
deepgagan
Community Member

Client left poor feedback even after job completed successfully

I am a top rated freelancer on Upwork with 5-star feedback on most of the projects I have completed on Upwork in last 10 years. Recently, I have worked with 2 clients both from India, they did not have big budget but I accepted projects at low prices as I was not getting any new projects from Upwork.

I completed the job successfully and clients were happy with results and promised to give me more work in future but still left poor feedback for me. And, now not replying to my messages. Just two projects one of $25 and other of $110 (Out of which upwork will deduct 20% fees) has destroyed my profile of 10+ years with feedback from 100+ clients.

I have one feedback removal request option but I know it wont help me in long tem as most of the projects in my category are very short term projects where clients are looking for quick results at very low budget. So If I accept any new project, the only option left for me will be to refund whole amount in case of bad feedback.

Upwork should offer some help in dealing with feedback from such clients. I have done all communication via Upwork and upwork can check all the messages between me and client.

I will suggest fellow freelancers to guide me.

7 REPLIES 7
lysis10
Community Member

What exactly is Upwork supposed to do about your unhappy clients? lol Just use the feedback removal perk and move on.

eta: nevermind. I looked at the "bad feedback" and it's not bad so just move on.

I feel we should have an option to dispute feedback . Upwork can charge for that as well. Or Upwork should sort feedback according to the project value. Clients only see the latest feedback, even if it is from $20 project, they wont go and check 5-star feedback from $5000 project because it is old