Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Client not answering

kicsee
Ace Contributor
Adam K Member Since: Jan 17, 2018
1 of 11

Hi,

I'm kind of new to UpWork, working here since January 2018. Currently working on various projects and all of them working smoothly.

I have a contract since February (my first project here) and I agreed with the client that I will provide him a weekly update every Sunday about a project. This is what I do every week on Sunday, but he is not answering my messages since April. Our last conversation was that he apologized for the late answers and long absence and he is waiting for the updates.

Maybe only I feel like a 4-5 month is too much for not answering for any message on UpWork? I have also reached out to him on Linkedin where I didn't get a message either. I know he is CEO and busy, I'm just wondering. Smiley Happy

All in all I don't want to end the contract because I like to project, i just would like to get a confirmation from UpWork that if the client come back to me like he forgot the project and he ends the contract and give me a 1star and a negative feedback that would affect my stats negatively.

I'm 100% Top Rated freelancer and I would like to avoid any possibilities which could affect my stats negatively.

Thank you for your help!

Regards,
Adam

m1_astrologer
Mohamed Hassan O Member Since: Apr 8, 2017
2 of 11

Hi Adam,

you can close the contract from your side and add the feedback to your client 

no issues at all for top rated and your scoor

please check this link for referance

https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us/articles/211068468-Become-Top-Rated?flash_digest=ffca901ec081bb1...

Good luck

Mohamed Omar

kicsee
Ace Contributor
3 of 11

Hi Mohamed,

Thanks for your help!

I don't want to close it as this job is great i just do not get any answer. So you suggest me to still close the contract because the client is not responsive?

Thanks,

Adam

petra_r
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
4 of 11