cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Client online/offline status

avikchakravorty
Avik C Member Since: Apr 18, 2014
1 of 7
I would like to see a little green button adjacent to the client's job profile on the work-stream indicating that the client is online and when the client is offline the same button would be grayed out. I think as a freelancer I would know when a particular client is online or offline and accordingly initiate a conversation with the client if required. Not exactly a chat system in real time along the lines of skype perhaps is what I am suggesting but something more along the lines of a color coded symbol, green if you like which would signify that a client is online and the same symbol grayed out when the client is offline. Under the current system a client or freelancer would not know whether a client is online or offline so if a client or a freelancer needs to discuss with the client about a job the client or freelancer would not know when to expect a reply without knowing the online/offline status of a client.
junelle
Community Guru
Junelle A Member Since: May 31, 2009
2 of 7
if you have a contract, or were hired officially, by the client then that makes you part of his team, and that allows you to see whether he's online or not. all you need to do is log in to the team app.
"If you don't like something, change it. If you can't change it, change your attitude. Don't complain." - Maya Angelou
Try harder, or care less.
avikchakravorty
3 of 7
As a freelancer I would like to see whether a client is online or offline though. That was my original query.
junelle
Community Guru
4 of 7
you mean without having a contract between you? not a good idea, and i doubt any client would welcome that. it will only open the doors to spam.
"If you don't like something, change it. If you can't change it, change your attitude. Don't complain." - Maya Angelou
ladyelexia
Community Guru
Heather H Member Since: May 9, 2011
5 of 7