cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Client "Private feedback" and how it affects your profile

Highlighted
Dimitri P Member Since: Sep 18, 2017
1 of 16

Recently I lost my Rising Talent status. I thought it was because I was on vacation for a week and have not been active but after I contacted support I was brought up to date about a client "Private feedback" that might have affected my status. Even thought for privacy reasons I was not given further information I know witch client it was and I got pretty upset about the situation. The fact of the matter is that the client was a pretty difficult one with a bit of lack of communication and not that good of a taste when it comes to design. Inevitably this "private feedback" appeared that took away my Rising Talent status. 

I have been working in the field for 10 years now on graphic design and video editing +VFX. I also owned a design company for several years but I'm new to upwork. I'm telling you guys this because so you know my skills are not really questionable. I'm not the best designer in the world or the best video editor. I'm an average guy trying to make a living out of what he knows best.

The guys at support urged me to take this matter to the forums to get feedback from other designers and I'm sure most of you will agree with me. We all know that Upwork gets a pretty nice share of the work we are doing here + the subscription most uf you pay so I think that we should get something in return too.