🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Client threatened me.
Page options
davidberan89
Community Member

Client threatened me.

Hello,

I am not sure what to do but I will now try to explain this case in short.

I am a 3D artist with ONLY good experience on Upwork so far - Top Rated Plus and about 100% Job success. Always had nice clients and cool jobs.
Two days ago I started to work for a client/agency (will post name on request) and everything started as usual.

I asked him to set up a Upwork contract - what he did ( 10h limit - 40$/h) and told him that it would take me one day roughly. He agreed.

After some back and forth the Client told me that he is the Head of the agency and that I need to comunicate with the IT/3D guy who only has Skype. 

So I contacted this guy on Skype where he told me what he needs etc. 
He told me that he wants me to complete the first task (create a realistic head to show various skin conditions) as a PAYED test task. 
Today (after 2 days of work) he finally was happy with my work and wanted to know how many hours I needed.

Told him that it took me 12 hours in total. He was reacting very strange, telling me that he will only pay for two hours + a 3D model I had to buy to complete this task.
I told him that it is okey for me if he only pays for the 10hours maximum we a both agreed with in the beginning (took me a bit longer that one day (8h) because he wanted a ton of different stuff during the process). I also attatch on of the renderings I created to give you a little more context.

He then said that he won't pay me anything if I do not agree with the 2 hours. I did not agree and now he canceled the contract and I did not recieve a cent. ( There was a lot more inappropiate behaviour from his side but I do not want this post to explode )