🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Client wants a what's app call and I don't
Page options
pallavi_graphics
Community Member

Client wants a what's app call and I don't

Hi,

I am a newbie here, and I know I should keep all conversation with clients on Upwork, but just received a reply on one of my proposal from a client he wants a what's app call. I am new on Upwork and still seeking art to write proposal and hardly gets reply. The client is taking 2 interviews, one of them is me and I want to win this job. How can I politely request the client to call through Upwork. Plus I don't want to share my number, I don't trust him.

Please help.

Thanks in advance.
ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Pallavi,

Our updated TOS applies to both freelancers and clients. 
You can politely remind your client that communicating outside of Upwork is not allowed and ask them for a voice/video call on Upwork. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Pallavi,

Please keep in mind that communicating outside of Upwork before a contract is formed is a violation of our TOS. 
You can learn more about the changes to our TOS Here. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Yes i am aware of that, but my question is how do i polietly, without offending him ask him to contact on Upwork only. 

Does Upwork set any rules for clients also to not to ask freelancers to go outside upwork?? Or everything is just for freelancers?

Hi Pallavi,

Our updated TOS applies to both freelancers and clients. 
You can politely remind your client that communicating outside of Upwork is not allowed and ask them for a voice/video call on Upwork. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Pallavi S wrote:

Yes i am aware of that, but my question is how do i polietly, without offending him ask him to contact on Upwork only. 

Does Upwork set any rules for clients also to not to ask freelancers to go outside upwork?? Or everything is just for freelancers?