🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Client wants to pay me fo 1 picture but sets ...
Page options
b73f5cdf
Community Member

Client wants to pay me fo 1 picture but sets up hourly payment for up to 40 hours a week.

Hello!
I'm a new freelancer (photo retouch)
The 1st client sets up an hourly rate of up to 40 hours per week. At the same time, he says he'll pay for 1 picture(to see the work).
Is it possible to set milestones after I accept the offer? - So maybe he can pay for 1 pic for 1 milestone.
As well I said that if we will cooperate in the future I can work with him for up to 30 hours weekly only, but he doesn't change the offer...
I don't want to get in trouble by not satisfying the offer... Should I insist to change the offer? Or how exactly does it work?
Thank you in advance!

4 REPLIES 4
m_terrazas
Community Member

Kateryna S wrote:

Hello!
I'm a new freelancer (photo retouch)
The 1st client sets up an hourly rate of up to 40 hours per week. At the same time, he says he'll pay for 1 picture(to see the work).
Is it possible to set milestones after I accept the offer? - So maybe he can pay for 1 pic for 1 milestone.
As well I said that if we will cooperate in the future I can work with him for up to 30 hours weekly only, but he doesn't change the offer...
I don't want to get in trouble by not satisfying the offer... Should I insist to change the offer? Or how exactly does it work?
Thank you in advance!

The post is a bit confusing.
Is a contract created? Is it per hour or fixed price?

Hello Maria! 

Thank you for the reply, and sorry for describing my problem unclear.