Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Clientproblem

Highlighted
Ace Contributor
Lars S Member Since: Jul 19, 2015
1 of 8

I'm having trouble with a client.

I have worked with telemarketing for two weeks now.

Now the contract has been be suspended from upwork because the client has an unverified account. The client will me to work without the upwork timerecorder,although timerecord is out of order due account be suspended. He will not give us anything that completely pay for something that is his company's fault. This is a 40 hours week job, and I depend on the income. I do not know what to do. A few days ago he said that he wanted me to come over to his company and not work through upwork. I explained to him the guidelines to upwork, but he said it did he care nothing about. I am a professional man who wants only to have professional clients.

What to do?

Highlighted
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2 of 8

Lars, I am really sorry this happened, especially with a new (to you) contract / client!

The client has a reasonable past spent on Upwork, so whatever happened between them and Upwork may be temporary, not a permanent problem.

The contract being suspended and the client's payment method showing as unverified can have a number of reasons, some more "serious" than others. It could be something really simple such as their credit card having expired and them having to add a new one and verifying it, or an outstanding invoice, or it could be something serious.

Agreeing to work outside of Upwork is a serious violation of Upwork'stermsof service so I'd strongly suggest you don't do this as it will get you into trouble (obviously the client as well, but by the sounds of it the client is past caring)