🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Confusion about the Proposal.
Page options
ibtesamsadiq
Community Member

Confusion about the Proposal.

Hi, I am new to freelancing and I have some questions about writing a proposal to the client. I know that I am not allowed to share contact information before winning the proposal. So I want to know if:-

Q#1: I want to add my Artstation portfolio and It has my social media and email links. So is it OK if I post the links to my portfolio like this**Edited for Community Guidelines**?

because the above link doesn't have direct information about my contacts. please check the link and let me know If I am wrong.

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

Q#2: Sometimes, the Client has location criteria that I don't meet as I live in Pakistan and the location criteria is the USA. So, what are the chances of me, getting hired by clients if I still apply for that job while meeting all the requirements other than location?

I am from the game industry so in my category competition is less. like 5 to 10 ( sometimes 10 to 15) proposals on a job.

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
NikolaS

Hi Ibtesam,

Yes, you can share your external portfolios. Portfolios are an important part of a freelancer’s bidding process to show off their past work and their potential to complete a future project. That is why we are not prohibiting the sharing of external links to personal portfolios or other websites that provide examples of past work. We recognize that some of these links might include contact information and ways to identify and contact you outside of the Upwork platform. When you share these outside links, please remind potential clients to only communicate with you through Upwork until a contract is in place.