🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Connects Issue
Page options
livewidmusic
Community Member

Connects Issue

Hello there, I am a freelancer trying to make some money amidst this current situation of the lockdown. In midst of this, I started searching jobs on upwork. When I was asked to purchase connects in order to submit my proposals, I was already surprised and sad as to having finding money to purchase them and even in doing so, I was given an information pop-up that the connects would be returned if you are not hired for the job, recently I had submitted 2 connects for a job and I was not hired. I was expecting the 2 connects in return and with my conversation with the upwork bot, I was told that I would get the connects back only if the client closes the job or if they don't hire anybody at all (Really?). I am extremely disappointed with the misinformation you have provided and for confusing me. Are you expecting me to submit connects for each proposal by purchasing every time? I find it insensible absolutely. Upwork already takes a percentage cut for the price we are charged for our every job here. I need my 2 connects back or else I am deleting my upwork account.

12 REPLIES 12
petra_r
Community Member

Sayyed H wrote:

I was given an information pop-up that the connects would be returned if you are not hired for the job, 

That is NOT what the pop up say at all.

nobody hired.png

Sayyed H wrote:

I was told that I would get the connects back only if the client closes the job or if they don't hire anybody at all (Really?). 

Yes. Really

Sayyed H wrote:

Are you expecting me to submit connects for each proposal by purchasing every time? I

Yes.

Sayyed H wrote:

I need my 2 connects back or else I am deleting my upwork account.

You are not getting the 2 connects back if the client hired someone else. So that leaves "deleting your Upwork account"