🐈 Community
doriancrown

Connects used and unresponive client

Hello, I'm new in Upwork and just completed a job successfully for a client here in Upwork.  I check my Upwork account everyday to see if any of my proposals have been answered, even if they are declined.  Most of the proposals go unanswered, leaving me with 90% of my connects used on unresponsive clients that sell fake jobs.  

I've had a few proposals declined and thats acceptable but to be sitting on 90% unresponsive clients that don't even attend the proposals they receive, is irresponsable to say the least. 

Just as others here in Upwork would like to see their ROI, I suggest that a timeframe be set on projects published on Upwork, maybe 15 to 30 days so that any unresponsive clients that don't respond to proposals, the freelancers get back their 2 connects.  That way we can reinvest these connects on other projects.  I know that if we needed more connects we could just buy more but a dollar a connect is pretty expensive given that you provide 60 connects a month for free.  If the suggested return of unresponsive connects where returned to freelancers after a certain period of unresponsiveness by the clients and purchasing connects be more accessible for all new to upwork and existing existing freelancers, say 25 connects for $10.00, there would be more purchases of connects and given that its a odd number, we'd be force to buy more in order to use the pending (1) connect. 

To conclude my suggestions: 

1.  Return connects to freelancer on unresponsive proposals after 15 days, no questions asked. Since they are not rollover connects (the free connects) they'd need to be used before the end of the cycle or they'd be lost anyways.  This is very possitive for Upwork because it will keep the freelancers more active in the site knowing they might get connects back for reuse.