We return Connects when a client closes their job without hiring or we find a job post has violated our Terms of Service.
A job is canceled either by our team in case it's in violation of Upwork ToS or by the client if they don't want to proceed with it. A job expires after 30 days of inactivity but clients are still able to review proposals and hire freelancers after the mentioned time frame. Hope this helps clarify the difference between the two. You can find more information here.
So, my proposal that i submitted shows that "Job is closed" and my proposal has been moved to Archived, does that mean that my Proposal is declined else what does that mean?