🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Verifying my identify every week...
Page options
aziz_92
Community Member

Constantly being flagged for verification.

Hi,

I am a verified freelancer on Upwork. However, over the couse of last year, I have been flagged for a verification check three times. 

I think it maybe because I travel and work at the same time, and I've been travelling constantly for the past 2 years over 20 different countries. Is there a way I can let upwork know ahead of time that "hey I am travelling constantly, don't flag me for verification" ?

It gets kind of annoying and it's not the best image in front of your clients. Right now, I am flagged and my account suspended/on-hold and my clients are asking me the reason why (they all got an email i think). I've submited the documents and now I have to wait 48 hours for them to get back to me. Meanwhile, my account is locked and I can't do anything and have to explain to all my clients what's going on.

Please help and let me know what I can do to remedy my situation of constantly being flagged again n again.

12 REPLIES 12
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Aziz,

As part of our ongoing work to keep the Upwork marketplace a secure place for freelancers and clients, verification is sometimes required more than once. We do try to avoid doing this repeatedly and apologize for the inconvenience it may cause. 

I'll go ahead and follow up with the team handling your case and you can expect to receive an update on your ticket directly.

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Upwork
aziz_92
Community Member

Hi,

I made a similar post here two weeks ago, about being flagged again and again to verify my identity. Anyways, I submitted the requested documentats, and was verified. Since then, in just two weeks, I've been asked to verify my ifendity 3 times. 3 times, in a span of 2 weeks.