Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Contacting a freelancer

Active Member
Joe M Member Since: Jun 15, 2018
1 of 6
Spoiler
I cant even reach or message a seller.. Theres no contact button.. Please help?
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
2 of 6

Hi Joe, 


You will only be able to contact a freelancer if they apply for your job, or if you invite them to your job. Please post a job so that you can start looking for freelancers that will be good for your project. 


-Avery
Untitled
Active Member
Joe M Member Since: Jun 15, 2018
3 of 6

Hey again, it doesnt show any options for me to post a job or hire :/

Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
4 of 6

@Joe M wrote:
Spoiler
I cant even reach or message a seller.. Theres no contact button.. Please help?

 Are you in your client account, as opposed to a freelancer account?

 

If so, you would see two buttons towards the top right of your screen, one saying "Invite to job" and one saying "Hire Now"

 

Use the former to contact a freelancer.

 

Active Member
Joe M Member Since: Jun 15, 2018
5 of 6

Unfortunately i cant seem to find it. Searched everywhere

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
6 of 6

Hi Joe, 

It looks like you do not have a client account, as you signed up for a freelancer account. You may read this support article to know you you can create a client account. 


-Avery
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS