🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Contacting out of upwork
Page options
ce9c9559
Community Member

Contacting out of upwork

Hi there. I am a new freelancer. A client asked me to contact via telegram but I refused and suggested him to talk in upwork. Then he deleted the proposal. Did I do right? Or is it allowed to contact the clients out of upwork?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Nigina N wrote:

But the job has been removed from upwork I couldn't find it after that.

That's because Upwork already removed it. Forget it and move on.

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
prestonhunter
Community Member

You did the right thing. That was not a real client. That was a scammer trying to steal your money.

ce9c9559
Community Member

Thanks for your reply

pgiambalvo
Community Member

Was the request to contact him outside of Upwork in the actual post, or after you responded to it?

After I submitted a proposal he sent me his telegram address and asked me to write there.

Nigina N wrote:

After I submitted a proposal he sent me his telegram address and asked me to write there.

Flag the job and the message in the chat (gear to the right of the post)

Nigina N wrote:

That's because Upwork already removed it. Forget it and move on.

sofia2008
Community Member

Sophie, perfect about the links, but...,  some of them are about clients, not freelancers 😬

m_terrazas_0-1648554326268.png

Thank you for the note. When I click on them from my freelancer account, the links are either relevant to freelancers or to both, you need to choose if you are a freelancer. Can you send me a screenshot in private showing what you see so I can adjust my "Care package for Newbies"? Thanks!

Sophie A wrote:

Thank you for the note. When I click on them from my freelancer account, the links are either relevant to freelancers or to both, you need to choose if you are a freelancer. Can you send me a screenshot in private showing what you see so I can adjust my "Care package for Newbies"? Thanks!