cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Contract On Hold

h_parashar
Hemant P Member Since: May 6, 2021
1 of 40

I am new to Upwork. Just two hours after I got offered this contract it's being put on hold.
I wanted to knw whether client has paused the contract or it's because clients account is suspended. I can see suspended written in contract page. Not sure if that means suspended client or suspended contract.

Thanks and Regards

petra_r
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2 of 40

Hemant P wrote:
I am new to Upwork. Just two hours after I got offered this contract it's being put on hold.
I wanted to knw whether client has paused the contract or it's because clients account is suspended. .

If the client paused it, it would say Paused, not Suspended. Upwork suspended it. When it happens Friday morning UTC it is usually because the client didn't pay Upwork for last week's hours. It'll be resolved as soon as the client pays up.

Hemant P wrote:
Not sure if that means suspended client or suspended contract.

Both, until the issue is resolved.

h_parashar
3 of 40

Thank You for the reply. Although its showing same status since Wednesday.

petra_r
Community Guru
4 of 40

Hemant P wrote:
Thank You for the reply. Although its showing same status since Wednesday.

That means that the client hasn't resolved the issue, whatever it is.

tinker_bell3
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
5 of 40

Hi Hemant,

I checked the contract you're referring to and it looks like the team has already reached out to your client regarding this issue. The team will continue to assist your client directly to get this resolved as soon as possible. In the meantime, please do not continue working on the contract. 

~ Joanne
Upwork
h_parashar
6 of 40
Hi Joanne,

Thank you for letting me know this. Hope it resolves soon.

Thank you Petra for your responses too. This community is very helpful.
belloroberto
Roberto B Member Since: Nov 5, 2017