Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Covering Letter

Highlighted
Indunil Sanjeewa A Member Since: Jul 10, 2015
1 of 24

Hello there,

Can anyone give me some good advice in writing better covering letters? Any help would be greatly appreciated. 

Best Regards,

Indunil Sanjeewa

Community Guru
Jennifer M Member Since: May 17, 2015
2 of 24

This is my cover letter:

Hi, I'm Jennifer.

------------------------ insert awesome stuff here -------------------------------

Thank you,

Jennifer

Community Guru
Ramon B Member Since: Jan 11, 2015
3 of 24

How about in the form of a poem? This is my template cover letter,:

I'm a great freelancer,

A true content enhancer,

If you need an edit,

To me you should give credit,

For I am known for my punctuation,

All across this great nation,

I am a expert in the grammar,

Without a pause or stammer,

And right before your eyes,

Content will be optimsed,

So don't feel bad or sad,

If your content makes you mad,

I have a 4.97 rating,

It would be 5.00, but for a crazy woman's hating,

My job success is 95,

So for the best, I do strive,

So pick me over the rest,

And your content will be the best.

Community Guru
4 of 24

Better be careful. OP plagiarized his overview. He might just take your poem to win the hearts of potential customers.

Community Guru
5 of 24

A poem is, anyway, such an inelegant form of expression. A true master distills their sentiments into the form of a haiku:

Developer hopes.

The crystal dove lands carefully.

two years: eternal.

Whether he has the patience to spend twenty years of diligent study in order to communicate with such discerning brevity remains to be seen.

Community Guru
6 of 24

I vote op starts all proposals with your haiku and then reports back to us in 3 months.

Community Guru
7 of 24

Still, if his parents can afford to send him to a top London university, doubtless he's capable of writing his own poems.

Community Leader
Patrick P Member Since: Jun 17, 2015